Best for small must for all
Click Here for Meghalaya Board (MBOSE) Results 2020
Home city guide departments

Government Departments

East Garo Hills has government departments to take care of the district under different different department. Find below the administrative set up of Williamnagar along with contact details of concerned authorities:

Central Government Departments

  • Field Publicity Department
The Directorate of Field Publicity, Government of India has a "Field Publicity Unit" in all of the district headquarters. In Williamnagar, East Garo Hills, a Field Publicity Officer manages the Field Publicity Unit.

Contact Person :

Shri. L. A. K. Singh
Field Publicity Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220511 (O)

  • National Informatics Centre Department

  • Postal Department

  • Telecom Department (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited)
Contact Person:

Shri. W. M. Sangma

Sub-Divisional Engineer (Telecom), BSNL, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220428 (O)

State Government Departments

  • Agriculture Department
Contact Person:

Smti. J. K. Sangma

District Agriculture Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220234 (O)
  • Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department
Contact Persons:

Dr. E. Pyrbot

District Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Officer, Williamnagar
+91 3658 220316 (O)
+91 3658 2229498 (R)

Dr. G. M. R. K. Marak

Assistant Poultry Development Officer, Williamnagar

Dr. G. Hynniewta

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Officer, Mobile Veterinary Dispensary, Williamnagar

Dr. L. Tyngkan
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Officer, Veterinary Dispensary, Williamnagar

  • Arts & Culture Department
Contact Person:

Shri. B. Ch. Momin

District Librarian,
District Library, Williamnagar
+91 3658 220475 (O)

  • Community & Rural Development Department

  • Co-operation Department
In the East Garo Hills district, the Co-operation Department has an Office of the Assistant Registrar of Cooperative Societies at Williamnagar.

Contact Person:

Shri. E. Mawroh
Assistant Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220380 (O)

  • Education Department

  • Election Department

The Election Department is mainly responsible for preparation of electoral rolls, conduct of elections and implementation of the Electoral Photo Identity Card Scheme. It functions under the Deputy Commissioner or District Election Officer.

  • Excise Department

  • Fisheries Department
Contact Person:

Shri. B. M. Momin
Suptd. of Fisheries, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220206 (O)

  • Food & Civil Supplies Department

  • Forest & Environment Department
Contact Person:

Shri. T. Deb Roy
Divisional Forest Officer, Social Forestry Division, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220307 (O)

Shri N. C. Choudhury, MFS ACF,
Principal, Training School, Darugiri

  • Horticulture Department
Contact Person:

Shri. A. B. Savio Chisim
District Horticulture Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220501 (O)

  • Irrigation Department
Contact Person:

Shri. S. G. Momin

Executive Engineer, Irrigation, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220201 (O)

  • Industries Department
Contact Person:

Shri. J. Mawlong

General Manager, District Industries Centre, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220398 (O)

  • Information & Public Relations Department
Contact Person:

Shri. R. Muksor
District Information & Public Relations Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220239 (O)

  • Labor Department
Contact Person:

Smti. B. D. Arengh
Labour Inspector, District Labour Office, Williamnagar

  • Mining Department

  • Police Department

  • Power Department (Meghalaya State Electricity Board)
Contact Person:
J. P. Sinha, Supdt. Engineer (GHEC), Williamnagar
+91 3658 220463 (O)

Complaint Booth, Williamnagar
: +91 3658 220208

Elsewhere in East Garo Hills District -

N. G. S. Singh, A.E.E., Mendipathar

+91 3659 222221

M. S. Sangma, A.E.E. (Distribution), Bajengdoba

+91 3659 261202

  • Public Health Engineering Department
Contact Persons:

Shri. R. K. Pandey
Supdt. Engineer, PHE, Williamnagar Circle
Phone: +91 3658 220235 (O)

Shri. S. Tapadar

Executive Engineer, PHE, Williamnagar Division
Phone: +91 3658 220235 (O)

  • Public Works Department

  • Sericulture & Weaving Department

  • Social Welfare Department

  • Soil & Water Conservation Department
Contact Person:

Shri. S. A. Sangma
Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220228 (O)

  • Sports & Youth Affairs Department

  •  Taxation Department
Contact Person:

Shri. R. P. Marak
Supdt. of Taxation, Williamnagar Circle
Phone: +91 3658 220689 (O)

  • Transport Department
Contact Person:

Shri. R. Syngkon
District Transport Officer, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220374 (O)

  • Urban Affairs Department
Contact Person:

Shri. K. Marak
Assistant Engineer, Urban Affairs, Williamnagar.
Phone: +91 3658 220408 (O)

  • E-mail

Comments / Discussion Board - Government Departments